FANDOM


  • Q: My opponent broke one of my shields with Super Explosive Volcanodon, and the broken shield was the shield trigger, Tornado Flame. Can I use Tornado Flame to send Super Explosive Volcanodon to his graveyard?
    • A: Tornado Flame puts a creature with power 4000 or less into your opponents graveyard. The creature that broke the shield, Super Explosive Volcanodon, still has its power attacker effect active, so its power is 6000. Thus, you can't put it into your opponent's graveyard. However, if your opponent has another Super Explosive Volcanodon in the battle zone, you can send that to his graveyard. After sending that other Super Explosive Volcanodon to his graveyard, the Super Explosive Volcanodon that broke your shield then has its power attacker effect removed and returns to 2000 power.
  • Q: When I want to use Tornado Flame to destroy a creature, do I just check the power number printed on the creature?
    • A: No. Check the creature's current power. Start with the power number printed on the creature. Then add any effects that have changed the power.
  • Q: A creature that has 3000 power and "power attacker +2000" broke my shield. My shield turned out to be Tornado Flame. I want to use Tornado Flame's "shield trigger" ability to destroy the creature that attacked me. Has the creature's "power attacker" worn off yet, or does it still have 5000 power?
    • A: The attacking creature still has 5000 power, so Tornado Flame would not destroy it. Breaking shields is part of the attack, so "power attacker" has not worn off yet.


Tornado Flame
GalleryRulingsTipsTrivia

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.