FANDOM


Soulshift
Japanflag ソウルシフト (Sōrushifuto)
Released:
DM-32 Evolution Saga
Japanese Wiki: 3695
Category for Soulshift

Soulshift is a keyword shared between the Light, Water, Fire and Nature civilizations.

Details

This ability is exclusive to evolution creatures.

It has a variant, Infinity Soulshift.

The ability doesn't appear on creatures in the Darkness Civilization.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Soulshift reads;

Soulshift (When you summon this creature, this creature's cost is reduced by the base creature's cost. However, it can't cost less than 1.)

Example

Maxwell Z, the Super-Electric
Water / Evolution Creature / Cyber Command / 8 / 8000
■ Evolution—Put on one of your creatures that has Cyber in its race.

Soulshift (When you summon this creature, this creature's cost is reduced by the base creature's cost. However, it can't cost less than 1.)

■ Players can't cast spells that share a civilization with a spell in their graveyard.

■ Double breaker (This creature breaks 2 shields.)

Dmx10-20


Cards with the Soulshift ability

Rulings

  • Q: How do you use Soulshift?
    • A: When you summon a creature with Soulshift, that creature's cost is reduced for the cost of the evolution bait. For example, when the evolution creature's cost is 11 and the bait's cost is 5, the evolution creature costs 6 to summon.
  • Q: What happens if the creature costs 0 to summon?
    • A: It cannot cost less than 1, so if it costs 0 you summon it by paying 1 mana.
  • Q: Does the evolution bait's civilization count towards the mana cost?
    • A: No, it does not count. If you summon a light creature with Soulshift, you may choose a water creature as an evolution bait. If you do you only need to tap at least 1 light card in your mana zone but you may choose to not tap the water cards.

Color percentages

There are a total of 7 cards with the Soulshift ability, which divide by civilization as such: