FANDOM


Solemn Duty
Japanflag 仁義じんぎ (Jingi)
Solemnduty
Released:
DM-37 Dark Emperor
Japanese Wiki: 4589
Category for Solemn Duty

Solemn Duty is a keyword exclusive to creatures in the Fire and Nature civilizations.

Details

It is designed to be used together with cards with the Mana Reburst or Marshall Touch abilities.

Each creature with the keyword has Kungfusoul Kung Fu Soul and Wildsoul Wild Soul.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Solemn Duty reads;

Solemn Duty (Whenever one of your other creatures leaves the battle zone or your mana zone, you may use this creature's Solemnduty ability.)
Solemnduty

Example

Zan Ebizou, the Savage Gale
Fire + Nature / Creature / Beast Folk + Feathernoid / 4 / 3000
(This creature is put into your mana zone tapped.)

■ Speed attacker (This creature doesn't get summoning sickness.)

Solemn Duty (Whenever one of your other creatures leaves the battle zone or your mana zone, you may use this creature's Solemnduty ability.)

Solemnduty Each of your creatures that costs 3 or less in the battle zone gets "speed attacker" until the end of the turn.
Kungfusoul Kung Fu Soul
Wildsoul Wild Soul
Dm37-55


Cards with the Solemn Duty ability

Rulings

Takara Tomy Logo This page contains untranslated ruling text
from the Duel Masters Official Homepage.
We apologize for the inconvenience.
Takara Tomy Logo
  • Q: DM-37 暗黒の野望には、「仁義」能力を持つ 火、自然、火/自然クリーチャーが何体か収録されています。これはどのようにプレイすればいいのですか?
    • A: 「仁義」能力を持つクリーチャーには、その下にSolemnduty能力が付いています。自分の他のクリーチャーがバトルゾーンまたはマナゾーンを離れた時、そのクリーチャーのSolemnduty能力を使えます。
  • Q: 「仁義」能力には、どのようなものがありますか?
    • A: 例えば「このターン、バトルゾーンにある自分のコスト3以下のクリーチャーはすべて「スピードアタッカー」を得る。」など、そのターンの終わりまで自分のクリーチャーをなんらかの形で強くしてくれる能力です。
  • Q: バトルゾーンまたはマナゾーンを離れた時、というのはどういう意味ですか?
    • A: バトルゾーンまたはマナゾーンから他のゾーンに行く、という意味です。例えばクリーチャーが破壊された時や、バトルゾーンのクリーチャーが手札に戻された時、「マナ爆誕」能力でマナゾーンから召喚した時、マナゾーンから墓地に置かれた時、その他、バトルゾーンまたはマナゾーンからの移動状況で、「仁義」能力は発動します。
  • Q: 自分の他のクリーチャーが何体か同時にバトルゾーンを離れることになりました。バトルゾーンにある自分の他のクリーチャーの「仁義」能力は、その分だけ発動しますか?
    • A: はい、バトルゾーン(またはマナゾーン)を離れたクリーチャーの数だけ、「仁義」能力が発動します。
  • Q: 「仁義」能力を持つクリーチャーを1体、バトルゾーンに持っています。そのクリーチャーと別のクリーチャー1体が同時に破壊されました。「仁義」能力は発動しますか?
    • A: はい、「仁義」能力は、それを持つクリーチャーがバトルゾーンを離れても発動しませんが、他のクリーチャーが離れた時に発動されます。
  • Q: 仁義の「自分の他のクリーチャーがバトルゾーンまたはマナゾーンを離れた時」とは、マナゾーンを離れたカードもクリーチャーでなければいけませんか?
    • A: はい、マナゾーンにあるカードも、クリーチャーのカードでない場合は、「仁義」の効果を使用することはできません。

Color percentages

There are a total of 4 cards with the Solemn Duty ability, which divide by civilization as such:

  • FireFire = 25% (1/4)
  • NatureNature = 25% (1/4)
  • Multicolored = 50% (2/4)