FANDOM


Shield Recovery
シールド回収 (Shīrudo Kaishū)
Japanese Wiki: 2017,
Category for Shield Recovery.

Shield Recovery is a term given to cards that return your own shields to your hand.

Details

Because the number of your shields are reduced, they are often seen as a demerit ability. However, at the same time, the number of cards in your hand increase acting as a pseudo-draw. While risky as it brings you closer to a direct attack from your opponent, it does provide additional options.

Hekisario Dragoon
Darkness / Creature / Tyranno Drake / 5 / 5000
Blockericon Blocker

■ When you put this creature into the battle zone, choose one of your shields and put it into your hand. You can't use the "shield trigger" ability of that shield.

■ This creature can't attack.


Baraga, Blade of Gloom
Darkness / Creature / Dark Lord / 4 / 4000
■ When you put this creature into the battle zone, choose one of your shields and return it to your hand. You can't use the "shield trigger" ability of that shield.


While most prevent you from using any shield trigger abilities put into your hand in this way, some cards such as Benzo, the Hidden Fury have this restriction.

Benzo, the Hidden Fury
Darkness / Creature / Pandora's Box / 4 / 2000
■ When you put this creature into the battle zone, choose one of your shields and put it into your hand. (You can use the "shield trigger" ability of that shield.)


The ability is most often seen on Darkness Civilization creatures, but spells with the ability also exist.

The ability is most commonly known by the Kodamanma, All-Devouring Puppet creature, and his Alien counterpart, Kodamanma, Gil Gil Puppet.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.