FANDOM


Saver
Japanflag セイバー (Seibā)
Released:
DM-05 Return of the Survivor
DM-05 Survivors of the Megapocalypse
Japanese Wiki: 1294
Category for Saver

Saver is an evergreen keyword shared among each of the 5 monocolored civilizations.

Details

Its first appearance in the TCG on Kip Chippotto had its ability not named in the English trading card game, however the Japanese text uses セイバー (Saver).

This ability has 2 variants;

Saver does not save a creature destroyed by Decrease Power as it lasts until the end of the turn. Additionally, as it is a substitution effect, substitution effects do not allow you to save a creature multiple times, and due to the same reason it does not save creatures destroyed by effects such as Rumble Lecter, Terror Awakened's effect. And finally, if a card prevents a creature from entering the battle zone at all, (Such as in King Alcadeias, Holy Gaia's effect) the Saver ability can't be used as the creature is not considered in the battle zone and is of course not destroyed.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Saver reads;

Saver: RACE (When one of your RACE would be destroyed, you may destroy this creature instead.)

Example

Kirino Giant
Nature / Creature / Giant + Samurai / 4 / 3000
■ You may have your Giants cost up to 2 less to summon. They can't cost less than 1.

Saver: Giant (When one of your Giants would be destroyed, you may destroy this creature instead.)

Dm31-34(hc)


Cards with the Saver ability

Rulings

  • Q: If a creature with Saver is destroyed along at the same as a the specific race for the creatures saver ability, can you use the saver's ability?
    • A: Yes, you may. If this happens you may destroy a creature with saver and a creature of the specific race stays in the battle zone.

Color percentages

There are a total of 32 cards with the Saver ability, which divide by civilization as such: