Revolution is also the name of a block of card sets.
Japanflag かくめい (Kakumei)
DMR-17 Burning Dogiragon!!
Japanese Wiki: 8033
Category for Revolution

Revolution is an ability word exclusive to creatures with the Revolutionary race.


The ability triggers if the player has less than the specified amount of shields and is a design counterpart to the abilities that trigger when the opponent has less than an amount of shields on Invaders.

While most creatures with Revolution have a Revolution 2 ability, certain Legend Rare Revolutionary creatures such as Dogiragon, Flaming Revolution have a Revolution 0 ability that are basically identical to the "Clutch" abilities found on previous cards, and also feature much stronger effects.

This ability had previously been seen on cards such as Gazarias Dragon and Siri, Glory Elemental.

Gou Toripragon has a Revolution 2 ability, but only has a Mega Command Dragon race.

The ability works well with cards that have a Shield Recovery ability, that return your shields to your hand.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Revolution reads;

Revolution #—When you put this creature into the battle zone, if you have # shields or less, EFFECT.

Other variants such as "Whenever this creature attacks" and "If you have # shields or less, EFFECT" also exist.


Dogiragon, Flaming Revolution
Fire / Evolution Creature / Mega Command Dragon + Revolutionary / 7 / 15000
■ Evolution—Put on one of your fire creatures.

■ Triple breaker

Revolution 2—When you put this creature into the battle zone if you have 2 shields or less, you can't lose the game and your opponent can't win until the start of your next turn.

Revolution 0—Whenever this creature attacks, if you have no shields, untap it.


Cards with the Revolution ability


Takara Tomy Logo This page contains untranslated ruling text
from the Duel Masters Official Homepage.
We apologize for the inconvenience.
Takara Tomy Logo
  • Q: このクリーチャーをバトルゾーンに出したとき、自分のシールドが3つでした。何が起こりますか?
    • A: この時点では何も起こりません。革命2の能力は出たときの能力ですので、この後シールドが2つ以下になっても後から発動することはありません。一方、革命0の能力はシールドが0枚である限り常に発動する能力ですので、シールドが0枚になった瞬間から発動します。

Color percentages

There are a total of 11 cards with the Revolution ability, which divide by civilization as such:


  • This ability had the playtest name of "Tap In" during development.