FANDOM


  • Q: How does this work?
    • A: When one of your opponent's creatures attacks you and you don't block, that creature is set to break a shield. After your opponent chooses which shield to break, but before you look at it or pick it up, you can destroy Pulsar Tree. If you do, nothing happens to your shield.
  • Q: What happens if my opponent's creature has "double breaker"?
    • A: That creature is set to break 2 shields. When your opponent chooses the first shield to break, you can destroy Pulsar Tree. If you do, that shield doesn't break. Then your opponent chooses the second shield to break. It can be the same shield he tried to break the first time or a different shield. If you didn't destroy Pulsar Tree to stop the first shield from being broken, you can do that for the second shield.
  • Q: My opponent casts Invincible Cataclysm to put 3 of my shields into my graveyard. Can I destroy Pulsar Tree instead?
    • A: No. Pulsar Tree can stop one of your shields from being broken, but it can't stop your shields from being put into your graveyard or your hand for other reasons. Spells your opponent casts, such as Invincible Cataclysm, and abilities of your own cards, such as Jewel Spider or Searing Wave, don't break shields. They just put them into other zones.
  • Q: My opponent attacks me using Bolmeteus Steel Dragon, and I don't block. Can I prevent a shield from being broken by destroying Pulsar Tree?
    • A: No. Bolmeteus Steel Dragon and Pulsar Tree both say to do something instead of breaking a shield. Since it's your opponent's turn, he uses his ability first. Because of Bolmeteus Steel Dragon's ability, your shield is put into your graveyard instead of being broken, so you can't use Pulsar Tree's ability.


Pulsar Tree
GalleryRulingsTipsTrivia

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.