FANDOM


No Choice
Japanflag ノー・チョイス (Nō Choisu)
Nochoice
Released:
DM-37 Dark Emperor
Japanese Wiki: 4557
Category for No Choice

No Choice is a keyword exclusive to the Darkness Civilization.

Details

It is exclusive to creatures with a Bloodysoul Bloody Soul.

As it cares about either playing having no cards in his hand, you can use Self Discard or Card Discard to trigger it.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for No Choice reads;

No Choice (If any player has no cards in his hand, this creature gets the following Nochoice ability.)
Nochoice

Example

Provents, Duke of Deprivation
Darkness / Creature / Dark Lord / 5 / 4000
No Choice (If any player has no cards in hishand, this creature gets the following Nochoice ability.)
Nochoice Whenever this creature attacks, this turn, one of your opponent's creatures gets -2000 power. (A creature that has power 0 or less is destroyed.)
Bloodysoul Bloody Soul
Dm37-27


Cards with the No Choice ability

Rulings

Takara Tomy Logo This page contains untranslated ruling text
from the Duel Masters Official Homepage.
We apologize for the inconvenience.
Takara Tomy Logo
  • Q: 「ノー・チョイス」という能力は、どのようにプレイすればいいのですか?
    • A: 「ノー・チョイス」能力を持つクリーチャーには、その下にNochoice能力が付いています。両プレイヤーの手札の枚数をチェックし、ふたりとも最低1枚持っていれば、この能力は無視します。自分か相手のどちらかが手札を1枚も持っていない場合、そのクリーチャーはNochoice能力を得ることになります。
  • Q: 両プレイヤーとも手札を持っていない状態です。自分の「ノー・チョイス」クリーチャーは、Nochoice能力を得ますか?
    • A: はい、プレイヤー最低ひとりが手札を1枚も持っていない状態であれば、自分の「ノー・チョイス」クリーチャーは、Nochoice能力を得ます。

Color percentages

There are a total of 4 cards with the No Choice ability, which divide by civilization as such: