FANDOM


Ninja Strike
Japanflag ニンジャ・ストライク (Ninja Sutoraiku)
Released:
DM-29 Rock-on Heroes
Japanese Wiki: 3139
Category for Ninja Strike

Ninja Strike is a keyword shared among each of the 5 monocolored civilizations.

Details

It is exclusive to the race of Shinobi creatures that featured in the Sengoku Saga.

The keyword is unique in the fact that it is one of few abilities that can be used during your opponents turn, (the others being Shield Trigger and Strike Back).

Due to the ability requiring any form of cards in your mana zone to be tapped, Ninja Strike creatures can be used without any of that card with Ninja Strikes civilization to be used. For example, Falconer, Lightfang Ninja can use its Ninja Strike ability in a deck without running any other cards from the Light Civilization.

3 creatures with the Ninja Strike ability are restricted to 1 copy and are in the Hall of Fame;

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Ninja Strike reads;

Ninja Strike # (Whenever one of your opponent's creatures would attack or block, if you have # or more cards in your mana zone and if during that attack you didn't use a "Ninja Strike" ability, you may summon this Shinobi for no cost. At the end of that turn, put this Shinobi on the bottom of your deck.)

The mana cost of the Ninja Strike ability varies by creatures.

Example

Falconer, Lightfang Ninja
Light / Creature / Guardian + Shinobi / 3 / 3000
Ninja Strike 4 (Whenever one of your opponent's creatures attacks or blocks, if you have 4 or more cards in your mana zone and if during that attack you did not use a "Ninja Strike" ability, you may summon this Shinobi for no cost. At the end of that turn, put this Shinobi on the bottom of your deck.)

■ When you put this creature into the battle zone, one of your creatures gets "blocker" until the start of your next turn.

Dmx8-25


Cards with the Ninja Strike ability

Light

Water

Darkness

Fire

Nature

Multicolored

Support

Support Creature: Card Effect:
Baiken, Blue Dragon of the Hidden Blade Whenever you use the Ninja Strike ability of your Shinobi, you may draw a card.

Rulings

  • You may only use one Ninja Strike ability per attack or block.
  • If after using a Ninja Strike ability, that creature is later destroyed or removed from the field before the end of the turn, that creature is not put on the bottom of the deck.
  • You can use a Ninja Strike ability even if you are being directly attacked.
  • A Shinobi creature can use the Ninja Strike ability on themselves. For example, Falconer can give itself "Blockericon Blocker".
  • You may summon Shinobis from other zones other than your hand if you have card effects that allow you to do so (this includes Mana Summon and Graveyard Summon).

Color percentages

There are a total of 16 cards with the Ninja Strike ability, which divide by civilization as such:

Trivia

  • It is similar themed to the Ninjutsu ability from Magic: The Gathering, an ability allowing you to put a creature into play after one of your creatures is unblocked.
  • Yuunagi, Hidden Earth Fairy allows you to put a Shinobi that used a Ninja Strike ability into your mana zone instead of the bottom of your deck.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.