- Q: When does a creature finish attacking?
- A: If a creature is blocked or if it's attacking a creature, it finishes attacking when the battle is over. If a creature is attacking a player and isn't blocked, it finishes attacking after it breaks shields and all "shield trigger" cards have had their effects. A creature also finishes attacking if it's destroyed, returned to its owner's hand, or otherwise removed from the battle zone before the normal end of the attack.
|Gallery ● Rulings ● Tips ● Trivia|