FANDOM


Mana Zone
マナゾーン (Mana Zōn)
Japanese Wiki: 609,

The Mana Zone is the gameplay zone between you and your shield zone.

Details

At the start of your turn, after untapping and drawing a card, you may put a card from your hand into your mana zone. You can only put 1 card into your mana zone in this way. Cards can also be put into your mana zone with card effects such as Bronze-Arm Tribe's or Faerie Life's. You don't have to put a card into your mana zone each turn if you don't want to. There's no limit to the number of cards you can have in your mana zone.

You don't pay a card's cost when you put it into your mana zone because you're not casting or summoning it. Cards in the mana zone don't have any abilities except being able to tap for mana (Ignore everything else they say). Soul Dorji, Supreme Lord of the Sea and creatures that have the Mana Reburst ability may be summoned out of the mana zone, however.

All new cards introduced into the mana zone are initially untapped, unless an effect says otherwise.

The mana zone is a difficult to recover zone and cards placed there can sometimes be more difficult to recover than cards that are put into the Graveyard depending on the player's deck type. Additionally, putting creatures into the mana zone is not destroying so most destruction substitution effects do not stop creatures from being put into the mana zone, making it more difficult to prevent.

Related Categories

  • For cards that put additional cards into your mana zone each turn, see Mana Acceleration.
  • For cards that put cards from your mana zone into your hand, see Mana Recovery.
  • For cards that put your opponent's cards into the mana zone as Removal, see Mana Feed.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.