- This ability is compulsory, and affects both players. Playing a card such as Inferno Sign or Terror Pit by the shield trigger ability will force you to destroy one of your own creatures (possibly even Magnum itself).
- While mana is tapped to play a Hyperspatial spell, mana is not tapped for the Psychic creature that is summoned so Magnum, Allshot Puppet would destroy them.
- Shield Triggers do trigger this creature's ability.
- This card has no effect against Castles, Draghearts (weapons or fortresses) or D2 Fields.
- The ability doesn't trigger against The=Deadman, Dragon Edge as cards are tapped in the mana zone.
- The ability does trigger against Jack, Bei B as while mana was paid for, a creature was summoned or a spell was cast without cards in the mana zone being tapped.
|Magnum, Allshot Puppet|
|Gallery ● Rulings ● Tips ● Trivia|