FANDOM


Life Gate
Japanflag Lライフ・ゲート (Laifu Gēto)
Released:
DM-23 The End of the Universe
Japanese Wiki: 1337
Category for Life Gate

Life Gate is a keyword shared among each of the 5 monocolored civilizations.

Details

This keyword has a variant, Goal Life Gate.

Whenever a creature with Life Gate is destroyed, you may return a creature with the same race as that creature from your graveyard into your hand. Then if you do you put that creature into the bottom of your deck.

As it does not bring direct advantage, Creatures that have this ability and nothing else can be considered Quasi-Vanilla.

Despite this, it does prevent a deckout since after the ability is used the creature gets put into the bottom of the deck.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Life Gate reads;

Life Gate: "RACE" (When this creature would be destroyed, you may return a "RACE" from your graveyard to your hand. If you do, put this creature on the bottom of your deck instead.)

Example

Undertaker Dragoon
Darkness / Creature / Tyranno Drake / 6 / 5000
Life Gate: Tyranno Drake (When this creature would be destroyed, you may return a Tyranno Drake from your graveyard to your hand. If you do, put this creature on the bottom of your deck instead.)
Dm23-44


Cards with the Life Gate ability

Rulings

Takara Tomy Logo This page contains untranslated ruling text
from the Duel Masters Official Homepage.
We apologize for the inconvenience.
Takara Tomy Logo
  • Q: 「L・ゲート」は、どのように使用すればいいのですか?
    • A: 「L・ゲート」のすぐ後に書かれた種族に注目してください。「L・ゲート」付きクリーチャーが破壊される時、その指定種族を墓地から手札に戻すことができます。そうした場合、「L・ゲート」のクリーチャーは、破壊されるかわりに山札の一番下に置かれます。
  • Q: 自分のクリーチャーの「L・ゲート」能力を使った場合、そのクリーチャーは「破壊された」とみなされますか?
    • A: いいえ、破壊とはなりません。
  • Q: 墓地に指定種族のクリーチャーが1体もない場合でも、「L・ゲート」能力を使ってそのクリーチャーを山札の一番下に置くことはできますか?
    • A: いいえ、できません。

墓地に指定種族のクリーチャーが1体もなければ、その「L・ゲート」能力付きクリーチャーは破壊されます。

  • Q: 墓地に指定種族のクリーチャーが1体ある場合、「L・ゲート」能力はどうしても使わなければなりませんか?
    • A: いいえ、使わずに、普通通りそのクリーチャーを破壊させることもできます。
  • Q: 自分のクリーチャーが2体同時に破壊されようとしています。そのうちの1体に「L・ゲート」能力が付いていて、もう1体はその「L・ゲート」の指定種族です。「L・ゲート」を使って、指定種族のほうを手札に戻し、「L・ゲート」付きのほうを山札の一番下に置くことはできますか?
    • A: できません。「L・ゲート」クリーチャーが破壊される時に、墓地から手札に戻すクリーチャーはすでに墓地にいなければならないからです。
  • Q: 「L・ゲート」の指定種族が2種類のクリーチャーもいます。どうプレイすればいいですか?
    • A: L・ゲート」付きクリーチャーが破壊される時、どちらか1種類か、両方の種族を墓地から手札に戻すことができます。そうした場合、「L・ゲート」付きクリーチャーを山札の一番下に置くことができます。

Color percentages

There are a total of 13 cards with the Life Gate ability, which divide by civilization as such:

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.