FANDOM


Infinity Breaker
Japanflag インフィニティ ブレイカー
(Infiniti Bureikā)
Released:
DMR-11 Episode 3: Ultra Victory Master
Japanese Wiki: 6869
Category for Infinity Breaker

Infinity Breaker is an Infinite Breaker keyword exclusive to the Fire Civilization.

Details

This ability only belongs to a single creature, and a spell, both with a mana cost of 13.

It allows the creature to break any number of shields when an attack is declared, allowing it to break even more shields than World Breaker if additional shields are added during the attack (such as by DNA Spark).

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Infinity Breaker reads;

Infinity Breaker (This creature can break any number of your opponent's shields.)

Example

Dan Crowley, Infinity Shot
Fire / Creature / Outrage MAX / 13 / 35000
Infinity breaker (This creature can break any number of your opponent's shields.)
Dmr10-15


Cards with the Infinity Breaker ability

Rulings

  • Q: What is this "Infinity Breaker" ability?
    • A: If you have attacked your opponent with a creature that has "Infinity Breaker" and are not blocked, choose the number of shields you want to break. Like other creatures with a "Breaker" ability, the ability continues to break the number of shields one by one until none are left.
  • Q: Your opponent has 4 shields. Am I able to only break 2 of them?
    • A: Yes, you can choose any number that you want to. You will not be able to break any more shields than the number you chose, however.
  • Q: I want to break 100 shields, but my opponent only has 3. One of his shields has "Shield Trigger". With the shield trigger ability of the card, he can add additional shields. Can I break that new shield with the same creature?
    • A: Yes, since you have to decided to break 100 shields first, you are able to break up to 100. Also, you can break shields protected by Shield Saver.
  • Q: When do I decide how many shields I want to break?
    • A: After your opponent decides not to block, right before it breaks shields.
  • Q: Do I have to decide the number of shields I want to break?
    • A: Yes, it must be decided.

Color percentages

There are a total of 2 cards with the Infinity Breaker ability, which divide by civilization as such: