FANDOM


Holy Field
Japanflag ホーリー・フィールド (Hōrī Fīrudo)
Holyfield
Released:
DM-36 Psychic Shock
Japanese Wiki: 4356
Category for Holy Field

Holy Field is a keyword exclusive to cards that have Holy Soul.

Details

This is one of multiple abilities released in DM-36 Psychic Shock that is tied to the various Souls.

Civilization: Soul: Keyword:
LightLight Holysoul Holy Soul Holy Field
WaterWater Magicsoul Magic Soul Chain
DarknessDarkness Evilsoul Evil Soul Soul Recall
FireFire Kungfusoul Kung Fu Soul Marshall Touch
NatureNature Wildsoul Wild Soul Mana Reburst

While it is primarily featured on creatures, it also appears on the Star Flash spell.

It is also Chakra, Temporal Thunder Dragon's Awaken requirement. This enables it to release and awaken instantly on the next turn if the opponent removes it and fails to break any shields, making it extremely durable.

The ability was later redesigned slightly for the Metallica race, as Labyrinth.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Holy Field reads;

Holy Field (If your opponent doesn't have more shields than you, this creature has its Holyfield ability.)
Holyfield

Example

Chakra, Temporal Thunder Dragon
Light / Psychic Creature / Apollonia Dragon / 7 / 5000
Blockericon Blocker

■ This creature can't attack players.

Holy Field (If your opponent doesn't have more shields than you, this creature has its Holyfield ability.)

Holyfield Awaken—At the start of your turn, flip this card.
Holysoul Holy Soul
Dm36-s1a


Cards with the ability

Rulings

Takara Tomy Logo This page contains untranslated ruling text
from the Duel Masters Official Homepage.
We apologize for the inconvenience.
Takara Tomy Logo
  • Q: ホーリー・フィールド」という能力を持つクリーチャーがいますが。これはどのような能力ですか?
    • A: 相手のシールドの数と自分のをそれぞれ数えます。相手のほうが多ければ、「ホーリー・フィールド」能力は無視してください。自分のほうが相手以上にシールドを持っていれば、その「ホーリー・フィールド」能力を使えます。
  • Q: 「ホーリー・フィールド」能力にはどのようなものがありますか?
    • A: 「このクリーチャーはブロッカーを得る」というような常在型能力と、「このクリーチャーが破壊された時、カードを1枚引く」などのトリガー能力があります。前者はその都度相手と自分のシールドの数を比べてみて、自分が相手以上に持っていれば使える能力です。後者では、両プレイヤーのシールドの数はトリガーの時だけチェックが必要となり、発動後・効果実施前に相手のシールドの数が増えても、関係ありません。
  • Q: 相手も自分もシールドを1枚も持っていません。その場合、「ホーリー・フィールド」能力は使えますか?
    • A: はい、この場合、相手と自分のシールドが同じということなので、使えます。

Color percentages

There are a total of 9 cards with the Holy Field ability, which divide by civilization as such: