FANDOM


Guardman
Japanflag ガードマン (Gādoman)
Released:
DMR-05 Episode 2: Golden Age
Japanese Wiki: 5960
Category for Guardman

Guardman is a keyword shared between the Fire and Nature civilizations.

Details

Guardman is an altered and weaker version of the Blocker keyword ability that was exclusive to the Light, Water and Darkness civilizations.

Unlike the Blocker ability, you can only tap creatures with the Guardman ability when your opponent attacks one of your other creatures to make them battle your creature with the Guardman ability instead.

However, as Guardman ability is not "Blocker", creatures with the Guardman keyword are unaffected by cards that destroy creatures that have the Blocker ability. They are also able to stop attacks from creatures that can't be blocked as Guardman is not considered to be blocking.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Guardman reads;

Guardman (When one of your other creatures is attacked, you may tap this creature. If you do, the attacking creature will attack this creature instead.)

Example

Fukisusabu Hanafubuki
Nature / Evolution Creature / Beast Folk + Hunter / 4 / 6000
■ Evolution—Put on one of your Beast Folk.

Guardman (When one of your other creatures is attacked, you may tap this creature. If you do, the attacking creature will attack this creature instead.)

■ Double breaker (This creature breaks 2 shields.)

■ While this creature is tapped, and your opponent's creatures attack, that creature attacks this creature if able.

Dmr5-8


Cards with the Guardman ability

Cards that give creatures the Guardman ability

Support

Support Creature: Card Effect:
Deirinojikan Whenever this creature attacks, you may put a creature that has Guardman from your mana zone or hand into the battle zone.
Lupus, Full Armor When one of your other creatures that has Guardman battles your opponent's creatures, you may have them battle this creature instead.

Rulings

Takara Tomy Logo This page contains untranslated ruling text
from the Duel Masters Official Homepage.
We apologize for the inconvenience.
Takara Tomy Logo
  • Q: 「ガードマン」とは?
    • A: 「ガードマン」は、味方獣が攻撃を受けた時に、身を挺して守ってあげることができる能力です。「ブロッカー」に似ています。 いいえ、「ガードマン」は、自分のクリーチャーが攻撃を受けた時にだけ使える能力です。
  • Q: 相手のクリーチャーに自分が攻撃を受けています。自分のクリーチャーの「ガードマン」を使えますか?
    • A: いいえ、「ガードマン」は、自分のクリーチャーが攻撃を受けた時にだけ使える能力です。
  • Q: 「ガードマン」能力を使いました。その後、別のクリーチャーの「ブロッカー」を使って、その攻撃をブロックすることはできますか?
    • A: はい、できます。まず「ガードマン」、それから「ブロッカー」という順序で使ってください。
  • Q: 相手のクリーチャーがブロックされない場合も、「ガードマン」能力を使って攻撃対象をすり替えることはできますか?
    • A: できます。「ガードマン」と「ブロッカー」は異なる能力なので、「ガードマン」は「ブロッカー」に関する効果の対象にはならないことに注意してください。

Color percentages

There are a total of 34 cards with the Guardman ability, which divide by civilization as such: