FANDOM


Double Evolution Burst
Japanflag 爆進ダブル (Bakushin Daburu)
Released:
DM-32 Evolution Saga
Japanese Wiki: 3697
Category for Double Evolution Burst

Double Evolution Burst is a keyword shared among each of the 5 monocolored civilizations.

Details

Spells with the Double Evolution Burst keyword feature a mode choice of 2 abilities. If you cast the spell while you have an evolution creature in the battle zone, you are able to choose both of these abilities.

While they were first released as a cycle of cards in DM-32 Evolution Saga, the ability reappeared a year later in DMC-58 Mad Rock Chester on a single multicolored spell.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Double Evolution Burst reads;

Double Evolution Burst (If you have an evolution creature in the battle zone, you may choose both.)

Example

Evolution Burst - Death and Rebirth
Darkness + Fire / Spell / 6
■ (This spell is put into your mana zone tapped.)

■ Choose one of the following.

► Destroy one of your opponent's creatures that has 5000 power or less.
► Put a creature that costs 3 or less from your graveyard into the battle zone.

Double Evolution Burst (If you have an evolution creature in the battle zone, you may choose both.)

Dmc58-6


Cards with the Double Evolution Burst ability

Rulings

  • Q: How do I use the "Double Evolution Burst" ability?
    • A: "Double Evolution Burst" is an ability only given to spells. Spells with this option allow you to choose both effects of that spell if you have an evolution creature in the battle zone.
  • Q: When I have an evolution creature in my battle zone, must I choose both abilities?
    • A: No, you are allowed to choose only one effect.
  • Q: What happens if I don't have an evolution creature in my battle zone?
    • A: "Double Evolution Burst" is not able to be used. The spell is treated as a normal spell and only one effect may be chosen.

Color percentages

There are a total of 6 cards with the Double Evolution Burst ability, which divide by civilization as such: