FANDOM


Cyclone
Japanflag サイクロン (Saikuron)
Released:
DM-19 Spectacle Nova
Japanese Wiki: 566
Category for Cyclone

Cyclone is a keyword shared among each of the 5 monocolored civilizations.

Details

It is a substitution ability that allows you to put the spell back into your hand after being cast if you have already summoned a creature.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Cyclone reads;

Cyclone (This turn, if you summoned a creature immediately before casting this spell, put it into your hand instead of your graveyard.)

Example

Zombie Cyclone
Darkness / Spell / 4
Cyclone (This turn, if you summoned a creature immediately before casting this spell, put it into your hand instead of your graveyard.)

■ Return a creature from your graveyard to your hand.

Dm21-29


Cards with the Cyclone ability

Support

Support Creature: Card Effect:
Fuuma Raberis All spells you cast get "Cyclone". (Spells that have "Cyclone" are returned to your hand instead of going to your graveyard, if you play a creature before casting the spell.)

Rulings

  • Q: How do I use the "Cyclone" ability?
    • A: When you cat a spell with "Cyclone", if just before casting that spell, you summoned a creature, you can return the spell with "Cyclone" to your hand. If you used anything between a creatures summon and the cast of the "Cyclone" spell, then the spell is put into your graveyard.
  • Q: I cast with the "Cyclone" ability. Do you return the spell to your hand before you use the cards effect, or after?
    • A: You put the card back into your hand after the effect of the spell.

Color percentages

There are a total of 10 cards with the Cyclone ability, which divide by civilization as such: