FANDOM


Bio Tackle
Japanflag バイオ・Tタックル (Baio Takkuru)
Released:
DM-23 The End of the Universe
Japanese Wiki: 1336
Category for Bio Tackle

Bio Tackle is an ability word shared between each of the 5 monocolored civilizations.

Details

It appeared in only 1 booster pack, DM-23 The End of the Universe.

It enables a creature card to be discarded from the player's hand when a creature of a specific race attacks a creature. This ability can't be used if the creatures are attacking a player; it only activates when the creatures are attacking creatures.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Bio Tackle reads;

Bio Tackle—Whenever one of your "RACE" attacks, you may discard this card from your hand at the start of the battle. If you do, "EFFECT".

Example

Aqua Switch
Water / Creature / Liquid People / 4 / 1000
Bio Tackle—Whenever one of your Liquid People attacks, at the beginning of the battle, you may discard this card from your hand.
If you do, until the end of the turn, all your attacking creatures get +1000 power for each card in your hand.
Dm23-11


Cards with the Bio Tackle ability

Rulings

  • Q: How do I use the "Bio Tackle" ability?
    • A: When a creature with Bio Tackle is in your hand, you can use it. When a battle between creatures begins, if one of your creatures with a specified races attacks, you can discard a creature with "Bio Tackle" ability from your hand to give a bonus to your attacking creatures.
  • Q: When the battle begins, and I have a card with "Bio Tackle" in my hand, are you forced to discard?
    • A: No, you can leave a card with "Bio Tackle" in your hand and save it. You do not need to inform your opponent that you have a creature with "Bio Tackle" in your hand.
  • Q: A battle between creatures began. There are 2 cards in my hand with a "Bio Tackle" ability, can I use both?
    • A: Yes. There is no limit to the number of creatures with the "Bio Tackle" ability that you can discard. If you discard two or more creatures, each of the attacking creatures gets a stacking benefit.
  • Q: Can I use the ability of a creature in my battle zone with the "Bio Tackle" ability?
    • A: No, when it is not in your hand, you can't use the "Bio Tackle" ability.

Color percentages

There are a total of 6 cards with the Bio Tackle ability, which divide by civilization as such:

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.