FANDOM


Bio Kick
Japanflag バイオ・Kキック (Baio Kikku)
Released:
DM-23 The End of the Universe
Japanese Wiki: 1335
Category for Bio Kick

Bio Kick is an ability word shared among each of the 5 monocolored civilizations.

Details

This ability is only featured on a cycle of creatures in DM-23 The End of the Universe.

It enables a creature card with this ability to be discarded from your hand when a creature of a specific race that you controls attacks and isn't blocked in order to trigger their ability. It's not very useful in competitive play due to the creatures that have this ability all having poor power to cost ratios when put into the battle zone directly and their minimal effects.

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Bio Kick reads;

Bio Kick—Whenever one of your "RACE" attacks and isn't blocked, you may discard this card from your hand. If you do, "EFFECT".

Example

Flare Fusion Dragoon
Fire / Creature / Tyranno Drake / 7 / 6000
Bio Kick—Whenever one of your Tyranno Drake attacks and isn't blocked, you may discard this card from your hand.
If you do, choose any number of opponent's creatures that have total power 3000 or less, and destroy them.

■ Double breaker (This creature breaks 2 shields.)

Dm23-s1


Cards with the Bio Kick ability

Rulings

  • Q: How do I use the "Bio Kick" ability?
    • A: If a specified race of creature attacks your opponent is not blocked, you can discard a card with a "Bio Kick" ability from your hand. You then use the ability of the creature with "Bio Kick".
  • Q: When a creature of the specified race attacks and has not been blocked, are you forced to discard?
    • A: No, you can choose to leave them in your had and save them. You do not need to inform your opponent that you have a card with "Bio Kick" in your hand.
  • Q: A creature of the specified race attacks your opponent and has not been blocked. There is a two creatures in your had with the Bio Kick ability. Can I use both?
    • A: Yes. There is no limit to the number of "Bio Kick" creatures you can discard from your hand.
  • Q: There is a creature in the battle zone with a Bio Kick ability. Are you able to use that creatures "Bio Kick" ability?
    • A: No, when a creature is not in your hand, Bio Kick can't be used.

Color percentages

There are a total of 5 cards with the Bio Kick ability, which divide by civilization as such: