FANDOM


Attack Chance
Japanflag アタック・チャンス (Atakku Chansu)
Released:
DMR-06 Episode 2: Victory Rush
Japanese Wiki: 6070
Category for Attack Chance

Attack Chance is a keyword shared between each of the civilizations.

Details

Attack Chance is an ability that can be cast for no cost when your creatures attack. While it was originally for creatures of a certain race, many spells can now be triggered when a certain creature such as Beethoven, Zenith of "Horror" attacks.

Most of the spells with the attack chance keyword have Kanji in their artwork.

LOVE
X
HATE

Reminder Text

The latest reminder text for Attack Chance reads;

Attack Chance "NAME/RACE" (When one of your "NAME/RACE"s attack, you may cast this spell for no cost.)


Example

Zenith Requiem, Secret Zenith
Colorless / Spell / 12
Attack Chance: Zenith (When one of your Zeniths attack, you may cast this spell for no cost.)

■ One of your creatures in the battle zone gets +50000 power, "world breaker" and "whenever that creature wins a battle, you may untap it" until the end of the turn. (A creature that has "world breaker" breaks all your opponent's shields.)

Dmbd6-11


Cards with the Attack Chance ability

Rulings

  • Q: What is "Attack Chance"?
    • A: Attack Chance is an ability that allows you to cast spells for free when the specified creature attacks,
  • Q: What is the timing of casting a spell using "Attack Chance"?
    • A: The "Attack Chance" ability is triggered at the same time as "Whenever this creature attacks" abilities would trigger, so the spell is cast before your opponent can block.
  • Q: Can I cast 2 or more Spells with "Attack Chance" during a single creature's attack?
    • A:
  • Q: 2 of my Great Mecha Kings attack. Can I use 2 copies of Mecha Machine, Secret Fusion?
    • A: Yes. As both of the creatures attack, you must reveal both copies of the spell, and resolve them in any order you wish.
  • Q: After I drew cards with Mecha Machine, Secret Fusion, I drew another copy of the spell. Can I use the second copy?
    • A: No. After the creatures have already attacked and the first spell is triggered, it is now too late to cast the second copy.
  • Q: Can you cast a spell with "Attack Chance" normally?
    • A: Yes, you may cast the spell with its regular mana cost during your turn.

Color percentages

There are a total of 13 cards with the Attack Chance ability, which divide by civilization as such:

(These statistics were last checked on February 12, 2013)